Don / Donate / Donación
News

Renovation of the Small Dojo at the Lanau Zen Centre

Renovation of the Small Dojo at the Lanau Zen Centre

Renovating the Small Dojo at the Lanau Zen Centre

– A Call to the Sangha! –

It will soon be the two summer camps in July and August, and we look forward to seeing you again in Lanau to practice together.

There will be a big surprise: the association’s committee has decided to renovate the small dojo by rebuilding walls and floors and improving insulation (to be able to use it more economically this winter). The work has already started!!

This project stimulates us to move forward despite the difficult economic circumstances. It is for the dojo that we make this effort because it is the heart of our practice. According to the options chosen (including a removable floor covering) the total budget is about 4000 € (which includes financial assistance to Frédéric, resident of Lanau)

The finances of our association having been weakened in recent years, we appeal to your generosity so that this achievement will be an encouragement for all to come and practice under the best conditions.

The Lanau Zen Centre remains one of the few Dharma places in France capable of gathering a large sangha. We continue to take care of it as long as we have custody.

 

We are counting on you and hope to see many of you at the next summer camp!

Don / Donate / Donación
News

Rénovation du Petit Dojo du Centre Zen de Lanau

Rénovation du Petit Dojo du Centre Zen de Lanau

RÉNOVATION DU PETIT DOJO DU CENTRE ZEN DE LANAU

– Appel à la Sangha –

Ce sera bientôt les deux camps d’été de juillet et août, et nous nous réjouissons de vous revoir à Lanau pour pratiquer ensemble.

Il y aura une grosse surprise : le comité de l’association a décidé de rénover le petit dojo en refaisant murs et sol et en améliorant l’isolation (pour pouvoir l’utiliser plus économiquement cet hiver). Les travaux ont déjà commencé !!

Ce chantier nous stimule pour aller de l’avant malgré les circonstances économiques difficiles. C’est pour le dojo que nous faisons cet effort car il est le cœur de notre pratique. Selon les options retenues (notamment un revêtement de sol amovible) le budget total est d’environ 4000 € (ce qui inclut l’aide financière à Frédéric, résident de Lanau)

Les finances de notre association ayant été fragilisées ses dernières années, nous faisons appel à votre générosité pour que cette réalisation soit un encouragement pour tous à venir pratiquer dans les meilleures conditions.

Le Centre zen de Lanau reste un des rares lieux du Dharma en France, capables de réunir une grande sangha. Nous continuons à en prendre soin tant que nous en aurons la garde.

Nous comptons sur vous et espérons vous voir nombreux aux prochains camps d’été !